Part 4: How and Why to Save as You Work

Saving your work as you go along is important in any software. We all make mistakes, so be sure to save your work.

  1. Save as you go along by using the SAVE>SNAPSHOT TOOL!
    This will allow you to RESTORE an earlier version if you make a mistake. Just click this little arrow next to the “SAVE” button. Name it and save it!Save-Snapshot
  2. You can also download that backup to your own computer by clicking this little disk icon.Download_Snapshot
  3. If you make a mistake and want to restore an earlier version, click “Restore.”
    If you’ve been saving as you go along, you will have a list of saved versions. Choose the version you want to restore and click LOAD.Note: If you were not saving your work you will not have anything in this list. In that case, see the next step to START OVER.
  4. If you need to start over again with your site, click on MORE – START OVER!

Leave A Comment?